Galleries and useful websites

GALLERIES AND OTHER USEFUL WEBSITES

The Art department runs several trips for various year groups during the year. Older students are also encouraged to undertake their own visits. AS and A2 students are expected to independently visit at least one gallery each term. Use these links to find out what exhibitions are on (or to do a bit of research).

Tate Modern                                www.tate.org.uk/modern

TateBritain                                   www.tate.org.uk/britain

National Portrait Gallery            www.npg.org.uk

National Gallery                           www.nationalgallery.org.uk

RoyalAcademyof Arts                   www.rovalacademy.org.uk

TheBritishMuseum                       www.thebritishmuseum.ac.uk   

County Hall Gallery                       www.countyhallgallerv.com

Henry Moore                                  www.henry-moore-fdn.co.uk

SomersetHouse                              www.somerset-house.org.uk

Hayward Gallery                           www.havwaregallerv.orq.uk

V&A                                                  www.vam.ac.uk

WhitechapelArtGallery                 www.whitechapel.org

Barbican Gallery                            www.barbican.org.uk    

Photographers’ Gallery                 www.photonet.org.uk

The Saatchi Gallery                       www.saatchi-gallery.co.uk    

The Pompidou Centre                   www.cnac-gp.fr

MuseumofModernArt,New York www.moma.org

The Arts Council                            www.artscouncil.org.uk

The Crafts Council                        www.craftscouncil.org.uk

The Rufford Craft Centre           http://www.ruffordcraftcentre.org.uk
(ceramics and textiles)

Herts Visual Arts Forum             www.hvaf.org.uk

24 Hour Museum                         www.24hourmuseum.org.uk

Google
(Search on Images and you will often
find what you are looking for.      www.google.co.uk

Artchive                                         www.artchive.com
(Good for both images and text.)

Artcylopedia                                   http://www.artcvclopedia.com
(Mostly images but often able to
track down obscure examples.)

 The Art Renewal Centre             http://www.artrenewal.org
(Huge picture library.)

 

Advertisements